Is Anyone There?

Is Anyone There?

Last year I was hiking in a favorite area, and came across a movie set. This was what was there, along with spooky gates and other such things. It was situated in a public place. It was Easter Sunday.

There was a security guard there. He yelled and wave his arms at us – like a ghost? – telling us we couldn’t even look at the set, much less photograph it. Well, my taxes pay for the park, it is public property, and I wasn’t hurting anything. I got this picture, but wish I had gotten more.

Later, I called the city, and complained, and they assured me I was within my rights, and they were also annoyed with the movie company as they had emphasized the fact it is on public property.

Unknown film; with a Canonet GIII QL rangefinder ca. 1970.

Leave a Reply

