At the Top of the Hill

On the Top of the Hill (1 of 1)

The other day I headed out to the local botanical garden with my film camera loaded with Kodak Ektar 100. The goal was twofold. First, I wanted to practice exposure with a film I have never used. Ektar is reputed to be excellent for landscape because of rich colors. The other was to use my 135mm lens, one which is about 50 years old, and to see if it, with the FM2N (the film camera) had accurate focus.

I was pleased with the Ektar. I had it professionally developed and scanned, but I also used the film at home and scanned it as well. And I was pleased with the camera and lens combination, though with a large f/stop, it is a must to be rock steady when exposing.

Leave a Reply

