Yet Another Tree

I don’t live in a very exciting city, with high rises and fascinating places to go.  Little if any long history, with conquistadors and religious wars and so on.  Rather, I live in a place where suburbs exist, farm land and ranches are nearby, and the open spaces are places of refuge from long work days.  Although I was born in Chicago, most of my life has been spent in rural areas and small towns.  Today, I live in the biggest town since I was born, with 127,000 population, but it was designed to include 30% of it being reserved for open space.  How lucky am I?  Pretty darn lucky!

Leave a Reply

