“All the World’s a Stage”

Nearby our house is a small local university. Every summer there is a Shakespeare festival – this summer marks the 21st anniversary. Last night we saw Julius Caesar, using a revision of this stage which was for their other production, Love’s Labours Lost. In the U.S., at least in California, Julius Caeser is required reading in 9th or 10th grade. I read it, and, oh, how I hated it. Not until I started seeing Shakespeare live did I have any appreciation for his works – I would love to see Kit Marlowe’s Faustus some day! But I digress . . .

3 thoughts on ““All the World’s a Stage”

Leave a Reply

